UK National Trails

There are sixteen National Trails in the UK.  A National Trail is a long-distance footpath administered by Natural England in England (UK Government) and Natural Resources Wales in Wales (Welsh government).  Equivalent trails in Scotland, called Long Distance Routes, are administered by Scottish Natural Heritage.

LDWA Ten UK National Trails Certificate

LDWA Ten UK National Trails Certificate

Since retiring in 2007, I have completed ten of the sixteen UK National Trails thus qualifying for the Long Distance Walker’s Association Silver Award Certificate.  Carol has walked six UK National Trails and so qualifies for the LDWA Bronze Certificate but, so far, has not applied!  Here are the summaries of the walks.

Cotswold Way, 2009

Hadrian’s Wall Path, 2010

North Downs Way, 2009

Offa’s Dyke, 2012

Peddars Way Norfolk Coastal Path, 2014

Pennine Way, 2013

Ridgeway, 2013

South Downs Way, 2008

South West Coastal Path, Segment 3, 2011

Thames Path, 2013 – 2014

Yorkshire Wolds Way, 2012

Click here to return to the main Photo Gallery or here to return Home.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s